Alcohol free zones

Clause 114 of Council’s Local Law No 3 provides that a person must not consume any alcohol or be in possession of an unsealed container of alcohol in any public place that is declared by Council to be a prohibited area.

There are three places in Monash that have been declared as alcohol free zones. These places are located within the Clayton, Glen Waverley and Oakleigh activity centres. The declaration excludes licensed premises and private properties.

The extent of the areas covered by the declarations is shown within the red boundaries of these maps:

Alcohol Free Zone - Clayton (pdf, 210KB)

Alcohol Free Zone - Glen Waverley (pdf, 193KB)

Alcohol Free Zone - Oakleigh (pdf, 222KB)

Enquiries: 9518 3555.

Subscribe to page updates

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed.

Help us to improve

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed.

Last updated: 29 September 2016