Dvorak 7th Symphony

05 August 2017 | 07:30PM


Dvorak 7th Symphony

Presented by Monash Academy of Performing Arts in association with the Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music

Lisa Illean New work (world premiere of Monash University Ed Byrne Commission 2017)
Bartók Piano Concerto No.3 in E major, Sz 119
Dvořák Symphony No.7 in D minor, Op.70

Natalia Raspopova conductor
Anthony Barnhill piano
Monash Academy Orchestra

Natalia Raspovova returns in 2017 to conduct Monash Academy Orchestra in a performance of Dvorak's Symphony No.7, and Bartok's Piano Concerto No.3 featuring outstanding young soloist, the Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music 2016 Concerto Winner, Anthony Barnhill. The concert commences with a new work commissioned from Australian composer Lisa Illean.

Ticket Prices
Standard: $0.00
This FREE event requires a ticket for admission.

Running Time
Approximately one hour & forty minutes including a twenty minute interval.

Date & Time

05 August 2017 | 07:30PM


MAPA Box Office





This FREE event requires a ticker for admission.


Robert Blackwood Hall, 49 Scenic Boulevard, Clayton 3800 View Map

Google Map