Positive Ageing Network Forum

Community leaders from several senior citizen groups across Monash meet each quarter. Members are predominantly from a Culturally and Linguistically Diverse (CALD) background.

The Positive Ageing Network Forum aims to advise Council on issues affecting the health and well-being of seniors from CALD backgrounds and their families.

Cr Rebecca Paterson is the Councillor representative on this committee.


  • Planning and conducting four forums per year on issues of interest to seniors from CALD backgrounds who are living and working in Monash
  • Contributing to Council's overall community consultation process
  • Considering and making recommendations to Council on policies that impact on seniors from CALD backgrounds
  • Facilitating consultation with seniors and making recommendations to Council on a range of issues relevant to CALD seniors
  • Encouraging and supporting multicultural activities as a means to promoting inclusion of CALD seniors into all spheres of activity in Monash.

Terms of Reference - Positive Ageing Network Forum (pdf, 158KB)


There is no fixed membership for the Forum. Meetings are attended by key office bearers of the seniors groups – usually the President, Secretary and/or Treasurer.

The following list outlines current active members that have been attending meetings:

  • Cr Rebecca Paterson
  • Dr Jasbir Bedi
  • Helen Browne
  • Peter Bruce
  • Clarence Lee
  • Gaetano Angelone
  • Filippa Ventieri
  • Vythilingam Ratnasothy
  • Adina D'Alano
  • Angela Gigliotti
  • Joseph Jin
  • Athina Stefanopoulos
  • Helen Batzakis
  • Dinesh Sood
  • Eliana Aguiar
  • Suppiah Jeyacumaran
  • Christos Tsorbaris
  • Maria Telera
  • Gaetano Telera
  • Constantine Mandalis
  • Poppy Mandalis
  • Irene Trikoulis
  • Eugenia Touloupas
  • Chris Angelogiannos
  • Angela Balagiannis
  • Tony Torsello
  • Selliah Nalliah
  • Gong Qiangyong
  • Dong Kim
  • Jeong Park
  • Inderjit Jasal
  • Francesco Gigliotti
  • Maria Katzourakis
  • Winston Guoying Xu
  • Antonietta Coppola
  • Julie Nyitray
  • Diana Anliyan
  • Giovanni D’Amico
  • Wang Xue Zhen
  • Su Huaide
  • Fred Martyo
  • Jimmy Emmanuel
  • Prem Phakey
  • Rosalba Velardi
  • Georgia Grigoriou
  • Gladys Gelleguillos


Contact Officer: call Sallenna Moutis, Coordinator Social Inclusion, on 9518 3585 or email Sallenna.Moutis@monash.vic.gov.au

Subscribe to page updates

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed.

Help us to improve

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed.

Last updated: 11 February 2020